Posted by: Debbie Scott | January 20, 2008

Poncho and Lefkowitz

 Poncho Lefkowitz

 

Mexico meets the Bronx??! – Brilliant!  Home style mexican and gourmet sausages.  My favorite eatery in Mt. Shasta is Poncho and Lefkowitz!  Every time we do anything around South County I can’t wait for lunch.  I salivate thinking about that paper boat full of nachos…!  Walk up, order, sit outside.  I think they have indoor seating, but truly something is lost if you don’t sit outside.  I have never had anything bad at Poncho and Lefkowitz’s but the truth is I have a difficult time ordering anything other than ‘The Works’ (paper boat of nachos!).  It simply sends me!  Today we split a large order of The Works and the special – Jambalaya Burrito!  We bobbed to the blues playing on the outside speaker in enthusiastic approval with each bite!   My husband says, “They couldn’t make this any better!”  The service…. fast and friendly.  The food….homemade, fresh and original.  Owner Keith Towlen….has a jewel of ‘a local joint’.  If you are visiting Mt. Shasta and want to eat affordable, quick and super fresh food do NOT miss Poncho and Lefkowitz’s – 401 S. Mt. Shasta Blvd – Mt. Shasta.

  

                               The Works!      The Works                     

                      Jambalaya Burrito  Jambalaya Burrito!

Keith Towlen
Keith and Chuck-service with a smile!

Leave a comment

Categories